Aller à la page principale

La Conférence Annuelle DHIS2 se tiendra du 10 au 13 juin. Plus d'infos ici

Améliorer l'impact du programme national de vaccination avec le DHIS2

L’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), l’UNICEF et Gavi, l’Alliance du vaccin travaillent en partenariat avec DHIS2 pour améliorer la couverture des programmes nationaux de vaccination par une meilleure méthode de collecte, d’analyse et d’utilisation des données.

Aller à une section sur cette page

    Aperçu de la boîte à outils DHIS2 pour la vaccination

    Depuis 2017, l’Université d’Oslo collabore avec l’OMS en tant que Centre collaborateur pour l’innovation et la recherche sur la mise en œuvre du renforcement des SIS. Grâce à ce partenariat, l’UiO a développé une série d’outils DHIS2 et de packages de métadonnées pour aider les pays à intégrer les Normes de l’OMS en matière de programmes de vaccinations dans leur SIGS national.

    Plus de 30 pays d’Afrique et d’Asie ont déjà installé dans leur SIGS national les packages de tableaux de bord DHIS2 recommandés par l’OMS. Avec l’application d’Analyse des vaccinations de l’OMS et l’Outil de qualité des données de l’OMS pour DHIS2, ces tableaux de bord permettent aux responsables des programmes PEV et au personnel des districts d’identifier les lacunes dans la couverture vaccinale, de réduire le gaspillage des stocks, de surveiller les paramètres de la chaîne du froid et de suivre les rapports des établissements. Grâce en partie à l’utilisation des outils d’analyse et de qualité des données du DHIS2, certains pays ont réussi à atteindre une exhaustivité de plus de 98% de leurs données de vaccination. Les pays adoptent de plus en plus le tracker DHIS2 comme Registre Electronique de Vaccination (EIR) pour améliorer le respect du calendrier national de vaccination et réduire ainsi les taux d’abandon. Ces outils sont conçus dans un souci d’intégration et de durabilité, conformément aux recommandations de l’OMS visant à renforcer les SIGS nationaux par l’intégration des données relative à la vaccination, la prestation des services de santé et bien d’autres programmes.

    Composantes de la boîte à outils DHIS2

    La boîte à outils DHIS2 pour la vaccination comprend les applications et les ensembles de métadonnées suivants, conçus pour une mise en œuvre modulaire et pouvant être adaptés aux besoins des programmes locaux.

    Tableau de bord et package d'analyse du PEV

    Comprend des tableaux de bord et des indicateurs recommandés par l’OMS pour l’analyse des données de vaccination systématique communiquées par les établissements. Le package de tableau de bord peut être installé dans le DHIS2 existant d’un pays et les indicateurs correspondent aux éléments de données existants. Conçu en complément de la Boîte à outils de l’OMS pour l’analyse et l’utilisation des données des établissements dans le cadre du PEV.

    En savoir plus

    Package de métadonnées PEV agrégées

    Comprend des métadonnées standard (éléments de données, indicateurs) et des tableaux de bord pour la déclaration et l’analyse de routine des données sur la vaccination, avec un accent particulier sur les données au niveau des établissements. Le package peut être installé dans le SIGS d’un pays et garantit la conformité avec le cadre d’indicateurs de l’OMS.

    En savoir plus

    Application d'analyse des vaccinations

    Une application web installable qui propose des visualisations de données améliorées en vue de faciliter l’analyse et l’utilisation des données du programme PEV de l’OMS.

    En savoir plus

    Application d'analyse des goulets d'étranglement (BNA)

    Une application web installable permettant d’effectuer une analyse des goulets d’étranglement de vos programmes en vue d’identifier, d’analyser et de éliminer les goulets d’étranglement.

    En savoir plus

    Application Scorecard

    Une application web installable permettant de créer des tableaux de bord pour les programmes de vaccination ou d’autres interventions sanitaires. On peut l’utiliser séparément ou conjointement avec l’application BNA.

    En savoir plus

    Application Action Tracker

    Une application web installable utilisée conjointement avec les applications BNA et Scorecard, pour le suivi des actions entreprises en vue de s’attaquer aux causes profondes des goulets d’étranglement.

    En savoir plus

    Package de métadonnées de suivi du registre électronique d'immunisation (EIR)

    Destiné aux cliniciens et au personnel des établissements de santé. Permet de suivre l’historique des vaccinations d’un enfant et facilite la prise de décision. Intègre le Calendrier de vaccination recommandé par l’OMS et peut être adapté en fonction des politiques/calendriers nationaux. Comprend les indicateurs du programme générés automatiquement et associés préalablement aux indicateurs de rapport mensuel de l’établissement inclus dans le package agrégé.

    En savoir plus

    Package de métadonnées pour le suivi des manifestations post-vaccinales indésirables (MAPI)

    Facilite la transmission des rapports relatifs aux MAPI et la collecte de données au cours de l’enquête portant sur un événement indésirable. Le package peut être installé en tant que programme autonome ou en tant qu’extension du package du Registre des vaccinations. Le matériel de formation MAPI est disponible pour ce package.

    En savoir plus

    Package de métadonnées de suivi des événements vitaux

    Facilite la notification des naissances par les établissements de santé dans le but d’améliorer l’exhaustivité de l’enregistrement des naissances, des mortinaissances et des décès dans les systèmes nationaux CRVS. Le package peut être installé de manière autonome ou en tant que module complémentaire du package de registre de vaccination. Visionnez notre courte vidéo pour un aperçu.

    En savoir plus

    Package agrégé MEV (Maladies évitables par la vaccination)

    Aide à l’établissement de rapports hebdomadaires SIMR (Surveillance intégrée de la maladie et riposte) pour les maladies à déclaration obligatoire. Le package agrégé MEV est similaire au SIMR hebdomadaire que de nombreux pays d’Afrique utilisent déjà avec le DHIS2. Ce package permet de normaliser l’utilisation des définitions de l’OMS.

    En savoir plus

    Package de surveillance basé sur les cas de MEV (Tracker)

    Permet la saisie longitudinale de données de cas, en reliant les données cliniques, de laboratoire et de résultats à un cas. Le tracker prend actuellement en charge 9 maladies et peut être étendu pour prendre en compte des maladies supplémentaires.

    En savoir plus

    Package Campagne de vaccination de masse (Bientôt disponible)

    Facilite la planification et l’exécution de campagnes d’immunisation/de vaccination à grande échelle.

    Des packages supplémentaires de métadonnées sont en cours d’élaboration pour assurer la cartographie de la logistique de la chaîne du froid et l’analyse intégrée entre les données des services de santé ainsi que les informations relatives à la chaîne d’approvisionnement.

    Téléchargement : Les fichiers de métadonnées sont disponibles sur la page de téléchargement des packages de métadonnées.

    Le kit DHIS2 pour la distribution des vaccins anti-COVID-19

    Le kit DHIS2 pour la distribution des vaccins anti-COVID-19 élargit les conceptions et outils testés sur le terrain et issus du kit de données de vaccination DHIS2 de l’OMS – y compris les rapports et l’analyse agrégés, Tracker pour le Registre nominal de vaccination informatisé (EIR), Tracker pour le MAPI et les composants de gestion des stocks de vaccins – afin de permettre aux pays de rapidement mettre à jour les systèmes DHIS2 existants pour faciliter la distribution équitable à grande échelle des vaccins COVID-19 vaccins.

     

    Découvrez-en plus

    Kit DHIS2 covax

    Guide du DHIS2, des faits probants et de ressources en matière d'immunisation

    Avec l’appui de Gavi, de l’OMS AFRO et de l’Université d’Oslo, HealthEnabled a élaboré un guide destiné à aider les pays désireux d’utiliser le système DHIS2 pour les activités de vaccination. Ce guide contient des informations importantes sur la mise en œuvre du système DHIS2 pour la vaccination grâce aux enseignements tirés des expériences d’autres pays, en passant en revue la littérature publiée sur l’utilisation du système DHIS2 dans la gestion des programmes de vaccination, ainsi qu’une liste de ressources utiles sur les données relatives aux établissements, la qualité des données, l’interopérabilité, le registre électronique utilisant DHIS2, la surveillance basée sur les cas et la notification des MEV, les systèmes d’information sur la chaîne d’approvisionnement en vaccins, l’analyse des goulets d’étranglement et les scorecards, DHIS2 et la déclaration des naissances, les manifestations post vaccinales indésirables (MAPI), le suivi des campagnes de vaccination et d’autres ressources générales sur DHIS2.

    Pour en savoir plus : Le Guide du DHIS2, des faits probants et de ressources en matière d’immunisation est disponible en format PDF. Télécharger le Guide

    Récits d'impacts : Les pays utilisant le système DHIS2 dans le cadre de la vaccination

    Voici quelques exemples provenant de quelques pays et qui illustrent bien l’impact que peut avoir le DHIS2 sur la gestion des programmes de vaccination.

    Rwanda Immunization impact story

    More effective vaccination program management in Rwanda

    Rwanda uses the DHIS2 EPI Tracker to help the EPI program decision makers to plan and monitor the vaccination activities across the country, improve birth notification and vaccination schedule compliance, and improve vaccination coverage overall.

    Learn more

    Using DHIS2 to manage MR vaccination of 35+ million children in Bangladesh

    The Government of Bangladesh and UNICEF exceeded vaccination targets and streamlined processes using DHIS2 for planning, monitoring, and follow-up for their MR mass campaign, including supervision with the DHIS2 Android Capture App.

    Read more

    Coordinating a mass immunization campaign in Uganda

    Uganda used DHIS2 dashboards at a national command center, using real-time data visualization to coordinate a country-wide Measles-Rubella and Polio mass immunization campaign that targeted vaccination of 18 million children for measles-rubella and and 8 million for polio.

    Learn more

    Harmonizing immunization data across programs and improving data quality in Nigeria

    DHIS2 has been effectively used to manage immunization data in Nigeria since 2014, which has helped make it easier to compare indicators across counties, improved reporting completeness rates, and contributed to data-driven decision making.

    Read the full report

    Improvements in Ghana's EPI program with DHIS2 Immunization e-Tracker and Dashboards

    Ghana first deployed the DHIS2 Immunization e-Tracker in 2016, and uses the DHIS2 Immunization Dashboards at the national, district and sub district levels. This has resulted in more effective data use in managing immunization programs, helped guide decision making and aided in planning.

    Read the case study

    Improving EPI reporting rates and timeliness with DHIS2

    The transition to the DHIS2 for EPI reporting in Togo resulted in large improvements in EPI reporting timeliness–from only 38.2% of reports submitted on time in 2019 to 83% in 2019–as well as improvements in reporting completeness.

    Read more

    Lire, partager et discuter au sein de la Communauté de pratique du DHIS2

    La communauté de pratique (CoP) est le principal forum de discussion et de soutien du DHIS2. Vous pouvez y lire, discuter et partager des expériences d’utilisateurs et des meilleures pratiques, poser et aider à résoudre des questions et des problèmes, et vous connecter avec d’autres membres de la communauté mondiale de la vaccination DHIS2 Visitez le forum de la CoP de la vaccination pour participer à la conversation.

    Webinaires sur la vaccination avec DHIS2

    En partenariat avec Gavi, HISP UiO organise une série de webinaires trimestriels sur DHIS2 pour la vaccination. Chaque webinaire couvre un sujet différent, y compris des détails sur les derniers packages et outils de métadonnées et les expériences réelles des implémenteurs et experts dans le domaine. Les webinaires sont offerts en anglais et en français.

    Pour recevoir des annonces sur les webinaires à venir, inscrivez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et rejoignez la Communauté de Pratique DHIS2. Vous pouvez regarder les enregistrements des webinaires précédents sur la chaîne YouTube de DHIS2.

    Développés grâce à un soutien mondial

    La mise au point des packages et ressources DHIS2 de vaccination a été réalisée en collaboration avec nos partenaires internationaux, et grâce à leur soutien financier ; il s’agit de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé, de l’UNICEF et de Gavi, l’Alliance pour les vaccins.

Jump to main content

Join us for the DHIS2 Digital Annual Conference from 21-25 June 2021 Learn more & register

Improving National Immunization Program Impact with DHIS2

The World Health Organization (WHO), UNICEF, and Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance have partnered with DHIS2 to improve national immunization program coverage through better data collection, analysis and use

Jump to a section on this page

    Overview of DHIS2 toolkit for immunization

    Since 2017, UiO has partnered with the WHO as a Collaborating Centre for Innovation and Implementation Research on HIS strengthening. Through this partnership, UiO has developed a suite of DHIS2 tools and metadata packages that support countries to adopt WHO immunization program standards into national HMIS.

    More than 30 countries in Africa and Asia have installed the WHO recommended DHIS2 dashboard packages into their national HMIS. Along with the WHO Immunization Analysis App and WHO Data Quality Tool for DHIS2, these dashboard packages empower EPI program managers and district staff to  identify gaps in immunization coverage, reduce stock wastage and monitor cold chain metrics and follow up on facility reports. Thanks in part to the use of DHIS2 analytics and data quality tools, some countries have achieved more than 98% completeness of their immunization data. Increasingly, countries are adopting DHIS2 tracker as an Electronic Immunization Registry (EIR) to improve adherence to the national vaccination schedule and reduce drop-out rates. These tools are designed with integration and sustainability at the forefront, underpinned by WHO recommendations to strengthen national HMIS through integration of immunization, health service delivery and other program data.

    Components of the DHIS2 Toolkit

    The DHIS2 toolkit for immunization includes the following apps and metadata packages, designed for modular implementation and adaptable to local program needs.

    EPI dashboard & analytics package

    Includes WHO-recommended dashboards and indicators for analysis of routine immunization data reported from facilities. Dashboard package can be installed in a country’s existing DHIS2 and indicators mapped to existing data elements. Designed to accompany the WHO’s Analysis and Use of Facility Data Toolkit for EPI.

    Learn more

    Aggregate EPI metadata package

    Includes standard metadata (data elements, indicators) and dashboards for routine reporting and analysis of immunization data, with a special focus on facility-level data. The package can be installed in a country’s HMIS and ensures alignment with WHO’s indicator framework.

    Learn more

    Immunization Analysis app

    An installable web app providing enhanced data visualizations to support the analysis and use of WHO-EPI programme data.

    Learn more

    Bottleneck Analysis (BNA) app

    An installable web app for performing bottlneck analysis on your programs to identify, analyze, and resolve bottlenecks.

    Learn more

    Scorecard app

    An installable web app for creating scorecards for immunization programs or other health interventions. Can be used alone, or in conjunction with the BNA app.

    Learn more

    Action Tracker app

    An installable web app that works in conjunction with the BNA and Scorecard apps, for tracking actions taken to address the root causes of bottlenecks.

    Learn more

    Electronic Immunization Registry (EIR) tracker metadata package:

    Designed for clinicians and staff at health facilities. Enables tracking a child’s immunization history and provides decision support. Incorporates the WHO-recommended immunization schedule and can be adapted according to national policies / schedules. Includes program indicators that are autogenerated and pre-mapped to monthly facility reporting indicators included in the aggregate package.

    Adverse Events Following Immunization (AEFI) tracker metadata package

    Facilitates the reporting of AEFI events and data collection during the investigation of an adverse event. The package can be installed as standalone or as an add-on to the Immunization Registry package. AEFI Training material is available for this package.

    Learn more

    Birth notification tracker metadata package

    Facilitates notification of births from health facilities with the goal of improving the completeness of birth registration in national CRVS systems. The package can be installed as standalone or as an add-on to the Immunization Registry package.

    VPD (Vaccine Preventable Diseases) aggregate package

    Supports weekly IDSR (Integrated Disease Surveillance and Response) reporting for notifiable diseases. VPD aggregate is similar to the weekly IDSR that many countries in Africa already use with DHIS2. The package helps standardize using WHO definitions.

    Learn more

    VPD case-based surveillance package (Tracker)

    Enables longitudinal capture of case data, linking clinical, laboratory and case outcome data to a case. The tracker currently supports 9 diseases and can be expanded to capture additional diseases.

    Learn more

    Mass Campaign package (Coming soon)

    Supports the planning and execution of large-scale immunization / vaccination campaigns.

    Additional metadata packages are being developed for mapping of cold-chain logistics and integrated analytics between health service data and supply chain information.

    Download: Metadata files are available on the WHO package downloads page.

    DHIS2 COVID-19 Vaccine Delivery Toolkit

    The DHIS2 toolkit for COVID-19 vaccine delivery expands field-tested designs and tools from the WHO DHIS2 immunization data toolkit — including aggregate reporting and analysis, EIR Tracker, AEFI Tracker, and vaccine stock management components — to enable countries to rapidly update existing DHIS2 systems to support the equitable delivery of lifesaving COVID-19 vaccines at scale.

    Learn more

    DHIS2 covax toolkit

    Guide to DHIS2 and Immunization Evidence and Resources

    With support from Gavi, WHO AFRO, and UiO, HealthEnabled produced a guide to support countries that intend to use DHIS2 for immunization-related activities. This guide presents relevant information that can inform the implementation of DHIS2 for immunization through learning from other country experiences, by providing a review of published literature on the use of DHIS2 for immunization program management, as well as a listing of helpful resources on facility-based data, data quality, interoperability, electronic registry using DHIS2, case-based surveillance and reporting on VPDs, vaccine supply chain information systems, bottleneck analysis and scorecards, DHIS2 and birth notifications, Adverse Events Following Immunization (AEFI), immunization campaign monitoring and other general DHIS2 resources.

    Learn more: The Guide to DHIS2 and Immunization Evidence and Resources is available in PDF format. Download the Guide

    Impact stories: Countries using DHIS2 for immunization

    Here are just a few examples from a selection of countries that show how DHIS2 can make an impact in management of immunization programs.

    Rwanda Immunization impact story

    More effective vaccination program management in Rwanda

    Rwanda uses the DHIS2 EPI Tracker to help the EPI program decision makers to plan and monitor the vaccination activities across the country, improve birth notification and vaccination schedule compliance, and improve vaccination coverage overall.

    Learn more

    Using DHIS2 to manage MR vaccination of 35+ million children in Bangladesh

    The Government of Bangladesh and UNICEF exceeded vaccination targets and streamlined processes using DHIS2 for planning, monitoring, and follow-up for their MR mass campaign, including supervision with the DHIS2 Android Capture App.

    Read more

    Coordinating a mass immunization campaign in Uganda

    Uganda used DHIS2 dashboards at a national command center, using real-time data visualization to coordinate a country-wide Measles-Rubella and Polio mass immunization campaign that targeted vaccination of 18 million children for measles-rubella and and 8 million for polio.

    Learn more

    Harmonizing immunization data across programs and improving data quality in Nigeria

    DHIS2 has been effectively used to manage immunization data in Nigeria since 2014, which has helped make it easier to compare indicators across counties, improved reporting completeness rates, and contributed to data-driven decision making.

    Read the full report

    Improvements in Ghana's EPI program with DHIS2 Immunization e-Tracker and Dashboards

    Ghana first deployed the DHIS2 Immunization e-Tracker in 2016, and uses the DHIS2 Immunization Dashboards at the national, district and sub district levels. This has resulted in more effective data use in managing immunization programs, helped guide decision making and aided in planning.

    Read the case study

    Improving EPI reporting rates and timeliness with DHIS2

    The transition to the DHIS2 for EPI reporting in Togo resulted in large improvements in EPI reporting timeliness–from only 38.2% of reports submitted on time in 2019 to 83% in 2019–as well as improvements in reporting completeness.

    Read more

    Read, share, and discuss on the DHIS2 Community of Practice

    The Community of Practice (CoP) is the primary forum for DHIS2 discussion and support. There, you can read, discuss, and share user stories and best practices, raise and help resolve questions and issues, and connect with other members of the global DHIS2 immunization community. Visit the CoP Immunization forum to join the conversation.

    Developed with global support

    Work on DHIS2 immunization packages and resources has been done in collaboration with–and with the financial support of–our international partners: The World Health Organization, UNICEF, and Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance.

    World Health Organization logo
    Unicef logo
    Gavi logo